MachineBuilding
px

Certified thermographer training courses in 2019

13 March 2019

Flir Systemsvisit website

 

Certified thermographer training courses in 2019FLIR Systems Infrared Training Centre has announced dates and venues for certified thermographer training courses in 2019. Thermal imaging is getting smarter. Even troubleshooting infrared cameras have standard features that were once only the preserve of top-of-the-range models. Sophisticated user interfaces allow simple point and shoot operation. One click saves the image in a variety of modes, complete with embedded thermal data for subsequent analysis.

Essentially this is good news but, although the technology is exceptionally easy to apply, the need for training is more important than ever. It is vital that the camera user understands the science behind thermal imaging. Without it, thermal images are virtually meaningless and findings are at risk of serious misinterpretation.

FLIR Systems Infrared Training Centre (ITC) is an accredited authorised training organisation for the British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing and it has just confirmed its programme for 2019 that spans three levels of certified competence; Categories I, II and III. The course duration for Category I and III is four days and for Category II it’s five days.

A new three-day course for Optical Gas Imaging has also been introduced to this year’s programme in response to a growing interest in the use of infrared to pinpoint the source of industrial gas leaks.

Dates, courses and venues are as follows:

  • Mon 25th March: ITC I, West Malling, Kent
  • Tues 9th April: Optical Gas Imaging, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 29th April: ITC I, Fareham
  • Mon 20th May: ITC I, Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mon 17th June: ITC I, Lymm, Cheshire
  • Mon 24th June: ITC I, Bristol
  • Mon 1st July: ITC I, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 8th July: ITC II, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 16th Sept: ITC I, Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mon 23rd Sept: ITC I, Nottingham
  • Tues 8th October: Optical Gas Imaging, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 28th October: ITC I, Lymm, Cheshire
  • Mon 11th Nov: ITC III, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 18th Nov: ITC I, Cardiff
  • Mon 25th Nov: ITC I, Kirkcaldy, Scotland
  • Mon 2nd Dec: ITC I, West Malling, Kent
  • Mon 9th Dec: ITC I, West Malling, Kent

To register for any of the courses go to www.irtraining.eu.

 
© Copyright 2006-14 Damte Ltd.